about us

 

 

Andrea Jack-Voigt

Andrea Jack-Voigt found the joy of experimenting with elements of Austrian costume as part of a fashion battle in spring 2018. In August of the same year, the label “Cerwenka” was founded in Graz.

Zero waste management and the use of exquisite fabrics or the finest leather are not mutually exclusive at Cerwenka. All materials are selected to the best of our knowledge and belief, processed in a resource-conserving manner and under fair conditions for all those involved, exclusively in Austria.

The designs by Cerwenka are timeless, with careful handling you can enjoy one piece over several seasons and decorate yourself with it.

This trend corresponds to our conception of trend-setting consumer behavior.

With a love for “old handicrafts” and an interest in the future, Jack-Voigt creates accessories and fashion that outlasts seasons and encourages communication.

 

The production facility - a heart decision

It may sound astonishing at first that the choice fell on a company that demands a lot more than other workshops for the production of shirt "Gerda". However, Gert Rücker from JMB Fashion made this decision easy. During the visits to Rohr an der Raab we were able to personally get an idea of ​​the values ​​practiced in his production facility - polite manners in cooperation, concentrated know-how and a weakness for quality and perfection are part of the recipe for success.

JMB Fashion

With around 40 employees, JMB is both a manufacturer and an industrial company in the Styrian Vulkanland. What did the tireless “process and quality freak” Rücker, according to his own definition, do differently than the others apart from the positioning? “Even if it sounds trite, but it is our approach: We focus on people - on all sides. The person as an employee, as a customer and as a supplier ”, formulates Rücker, in style and appearance a gentleman of the old school, at the same time a philanthropist and humanist as well as a gentle rebel against the zeitgeist.

Does the clothing manufacturer see himself as the last of the Mohicans in a lost textile world? “For a long time I actually thought we were the last surviving dinosaur. But today I say: We are the first pioneers, ”smiles the entrepreneur. “We are happy to see how the awareness of high-quality production is gradually rising again - both on the part of the fashion designers and among consumers. More and more new customers are interested in our company and value sustainable production under fair conditions, which promotes regional value creation. ”Still tender, but recognizable impulses in a consumer world in which almost everything is measured by price and not by value. "We can never be an alternative to cheap producers, but we can always be a useful addition"

(Source: Spirit of Styria, edition 10/2017, page 28)

Photo: Oliver Wolf

"There is no such thing as cheap clothing, rather it is always just the question: WHO pays the price? And if I, as a consumer, don't pay it, I have to be clear about it; someone else pays it, be it the exploited one Factory workers or the environment! "

GRücker

Bild: Spirit

Our further network
Fotografie
Teresa Rothwangl
The Schubidu Quartet
Grafikdesign
Susanne Keuschnig 
[Büro] Für Gestaltung
Model
Dr Flojo

Cerwenka Fashion

Andrea Jack Voigt | office@cerwenka.at

  • Facebook - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis

Über uns

 

 

Andrea Jack-Voigt

Die Freude am experimentieren mit Elementen der österreichischen Tracht packte Andrea Jack-Voigt im Rahmen eines fashion battles im Frühjahr 2018. Noch im August desselben Jahres wurde das Label “Cerwenka” in Graz gegründet.

Zero Waste Management sowie die Verwendung erlesener Stoffe oder feinstem Leder schließen einander bei Cerwenka nicht aus. Alle Materialien werden nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen ausgesucht, ressourcenschonend sowie unter fairen Bedingungen für alle Beteiligten ausschließlich in Österreich bearbeitet.

Die Entwürfe von Cerwenka sind zeitlos, bei sorgfältiger Behandlung kann man sich über mehrere Saisonen an einem Stück erfreuen und sich damit schmücken.

 

Dieser Trend entspricht unserer Vorstellung von zukunftsweisendem Konsumverhalten.

Mit Liebe für “altes Handwerk” und Interesse an der Zukunft kreiert Jack-Voigt Accessoires und Mode, die Saisonen überdauert und zum Kommunizieren anregt.

 

Die Produktionsstätte – eine Herzensentscheidung

Dass die Wahl auf ein Unternehmen fiel, das für die Produktion von Shirt "Gerda" ein Vielfaches verglichen mit anderen Werkstätten verlangt, mag im ersten Moment erstaunlich klingen. Gert Rücker von JMB Fashion machte diese Entscheidung jedoch einfach. Persönlich konnten wir uns bei den Besuchen in Rohr an der Raab ein Bild von den gelebten Werten in seiner Produktionsstätte machen - höfliche Umgangsformen im Miteinander, geballtes Know how sowie ein Faible für Qualität und Perfektion sind Teil des Erfolgsrezeptes.

JMB Fashion

Mit rund 40 Mitarbeitern ist JMB gleichzeitig Manufaktur und Industriebetrieb im steirischen Vulkanland. Was der laut Eigendefinition unermüdliche „Prozess- und Qualitätsfreak“ Rücker abgesehen von der Positionierung anders machte als die anderen? „Auch wenn es abgedroschen klingen mag, aber es ist unser Zugang: Der Mensch steht bei uns im Mittelpunkt – auf allen Seiten. Der Mensch als Mitarbeiter, als Kunde und als Lieferant“, formuliert Rücker, im Stil und Auftreten ein Gentleman der alten Schule, gleichzeitig Philanthrop und Humanist sowie sanfter Rebell wider den Zeitgeist.

Sieht sich der Bekleidungsproduzent als letzter Mohikaner einer untergangenen Textilwelt? „Lange dachte ich tatsächlich, wir sind der letzte überlebende Saurier. Aber heute sage ich: Wir sind der erste Pionier“,lächelt der Unternehmer. „Mit Freude beobachten wir, wie das Bewusstsein für werthaltige Produktion nach und nach wieder steigt – sowohl auf Seiten der Modemacher als auch bei den Konsumenten. Immer mehr Neukunden interessieren sich für unseren Betrieb und legen Wert auf nachhaltige Fertigung unter fairen Bedingungen, die regionale Wertschöpfung  fördert.“ Noch zarte, aber erkennbare Triebe in einer Konsumwelt, in der fast alles am Preis und nicht am Wert gemessen wird. „Niemals können wir eine Alternative zu Billigproduzenten sein, aber eine sinnvolle Ergänzung allemal“

(Quelle: Spirit of Styria, Ausgabe 10/2017, Seite 28)

Foto: Oliver Wolf

"Es gibt keine billige Bekleidung, vielmehr ist es immer nur die Frage: WER bezahlt den Preis? und wenn ICH, als Konsument/als Konsumentin ihn nicht bezahle, muss ich mir darüber im Klaren sein; irgendjemand anderer bezahlt ihn, sei es der ausgebeutete Fabriksarbeiter oder die Umwelt!"

G.Rücker

Bild: Spirit

 
Unser weiteres Netzwerk
Fotografie
Teresa Rothwangl
The Schubidu Quartet
Grafikdesign
Susanne Keuschnig 
[Büro] Für Gestaltung
Model
Dr Flojo

Cerwenka Fashion

Andrea Jack Voigt | office@cerwenka.at

  • Facebook - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis